Ryan Shelkett


SFR033 - Steadfast Records

Ryan Shelkett

Someone Becomes No One

June 10, 2022

Preceded by a lifer-length musical career, acclaimed Cross My Heart / Liars Academy frontman Ryan Shelkett joins the Steadfast Records family to share his first proper solo album. The J. Robbins produced "Someone Becomes No One".

A seasoned veteran, sprung from the scrappy Baltimore indie/emo scene of the mid nineties. Ryan Shelkett has spent the past 30 years writing, recording, touring and sharing instantly relatable stories in song. His gorgeous debut finds that familiar voice wandering into somber new territory. Clouds of dark Americana hover over stripped down rock songs, peppered with resonant tales of death, mourning, and aging. A stunning collection of Shelkett’s most mature work yet.

  1. There Is No One
  2. I Will Outrun You
  3. This Low
  4. Damage
  5. Corroded
  6. Mercy Street
  7. Strange Behavior
  8. One of Your Own
  9. The Sun Will Rise
  10. Chasing the Night

      Two digital singles were released from this album, Corroded and Damage



        Format & Pressing Details
        Format Variant Notes Edition Edition of Year
        12" Vinyl Purple Rain First 105 2022
        12" Vinyl Transparent Neon Green


        110 2022
        12" Vinyl Hellfire Red First 108 2022
        Cassette Gold Foil First 50 2022
        CD Eco-Wallet First 500 2022

        Reading next

        SFR032 - Steadfast Records
        SFR034 - Steadfast Records