Warsaw: Warsaw: 180g Grey Vinyl (Import)

In stock
Sale price$19.99

📦 Free US Shipping at $79
🚚 Same Day Shipping

Order by 1pm EST for same day shipping on all in-stock, non-preorder items

180g Grey Vinyl (Import)

Joy Division, originally named Warsaw, consisted of singer Ian Curtis, guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bass player Peter Hook, and drummer Stephen Morris. Warsaw was the planned debut album by the English post-punk band. Recorded in May 1978, it comprised eleven tracks now known collectively as the RCA Sessions. The band was disappointed with the label's post-production work and the deal fell through, the album being scrapped. This Warsaw release presents the RCA Sessions (some of which would be released on their debut EP, An Ideal For Living); As You Said from the 1980 Komakino single; and the band's first recorded music, five Warsaw Demo tracks from 1977. An interesting historical and musical testimony to Joy Divison's early artistic qualities.


Side A:
1. The drawback
2. Leaders of men
3. They walked in line
4. Failures
5. Novelty
6. No love lost

Side B:
1. Transmission
2. Living in the ice age
3. Interzone
4. Warsaw
5. Shadowplay