The Hope Conspiracy: Confusion / Chaos / Misery: Swamp Green Vinyl EP

Sale price$24.99

Only 2 units left

🚚 Free Domestic Shipping when you spend $69 or more
⏱️ Same-Day Shipping for In-stock items ordered before 12 PM EST
🌎 Tracking Details provided with every order
📦 Securely Packed vinyl ships in Mighty Music or Whiplash mailer

Swamp Green Vinyl

"Your mind is not your own
Manipulated just like everyone else
What you think, what you know
A poison seed will grow and grow"

After nearly 14 years The Hope Conspiracy have emerged from their bunker to a reality entangled by this unwavering truth.

Since their last release (True Nihilist, 2009) members have been active in a multitude of bands; All Pigs Must Die, Hesitation Wounds, Lies, Paint It Black, Spiral Heads, Ways Away and more. Efforts in the above may have kept them musically sharp, but it was the pressures and stresses of our present day dystopia that awoke The Hope Conspiracy. Serving as the catalyst for some of the most vicious songs they have ever created in their legendary career.

"Confusion/Chaos/Misery" is a four song EP by The Hope Conspiracy, engineered by Kurt Ballou and Zach Weeks at God City Studios. Artwork for the release was created by acclaimed artist Alexander Heir (Death/Traitors).

The title track is a sonically violent return to form for The Hope Conspiracy. Lyrically reading as scorched-earth policy for the sociopolitical nightmare that entangles us all.

"A Struggle For Power" is a near perfect D-Beat ripper, super-charged with palatable lyrical vitriol. While "Nail In The Coffin" ominously rumbles before bulldozing forward with immense power. The closer is a cover of the deep-cut classic "Dogfight", penned by Swedish crust legends Anti Cimex. A fitting track to revisit amid these turbulent modern times.

When all is said and done, this new chapter of The Hope Conspiracy comes into focus. Time passing has stripped away the unnecessary to reveal a hardcore band in their most primal form yet.

And this is just the beginning...

Track Listing:
01. Confusion/Chaos/Misery
02. A Struggle for Power
03. Nail In the Coffin
04. Dogfight


Number of Discs:

UPC: 791689666075

Customer reviews Powered by Audien
Write a review
Powered by Audien
Show more reviews
Customer reviews Powered by Audien
0 reviews
Write a review
Powered by Audien
Merchant description
Show more
Most recent
Highest ratings first
Lowest ratings first
Show photos first
With photo With video Easy to assemble Attrative design High quality
Show more reviews