Rites of Spring: Six Song Demo: 10" Vinyl

Only 1 unit left
Sale price$18.00

📦 Free US Shipping at $59

🚚 Same Day Shipping
Order by 1pm EST for same day shipping on all in-stock, non-preorder items

10" Vinyl

These six songs capture Rites Of Spring in their earliest stages with original bassist Mike Fellows and entered Don Zientara's Inner Ear Studios to document the handful of songs they had written before Fellows left. Once the band played out, the songs gained velocity and intensity, but many of the elements that defined their music - frenzied energy, sharp melodies and introspective lyrics - were already very much in place. The release has been remastered from the original tapes and is presented exactly as it was on those cassettes in 1984 complete with the tape collages and assorted audio-graffiti. Vinyl version includes free MP3 download code.

Track Listing:

1. End On End
2. Remainder
3. Persistent Vision
4. Hain's Point
5. All There Is
6. By Design

Guy Picciotto guitar & vocals
Eddie Janney guitar
Michael Fellows bass
Brendan Canty drums