Holidays Rule Vol. 2 (Various Artists): 2LP Red Vinyl

Only 2 units left
Sale price$24.99 Regular price$31.00
Save $6.01

📦 Free US Shipping at $59

🚚 Same Day Shipping
Order by 1pm EST for same day shipping on all in-stock, non-preorder items

2LP Red Vinyl


2017 holiday collection. Curated by MPL, the album leads off with a recording of Paul McCartney, Jimmy Fallon, and The Roots performing "Wonderful Christmastime (written by McCartney).

Holidays Rule Volume 2 is a sequel to the popular 2012 collection, and features 16 new recordings by beloved artists including Norah Jones, Grace Potter, Rosanne Cash, The Decemberists, and Lake Street Dive, alongside up and coming artists such as Barns Courtney, Albin Lee Meldau, Calum Scott, Kandace Springs, and Vera Blue. The album delves into an unusually rich assemblage of pop, R&B, rock, Americana, jazz, mariachi, and more.

Holidays Rule Volume 2 let's today's artists put their own mark on tradition by offering wonderfully fresh takes on holiday chestnuts old and new.


1 Paul McCartney Feat. the Roots- Wonderful Christmastime
2 Rosanne Cash- May Ev'ry Day Be Christmas
3 Barns Courtney Feat. Lennon- Baby It's Cold Outside
4 Lake Street Dive- I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas
5 The Decemberists- Jesus Christ
6 Norah Jones- Peace (Live at the Sheen Center)
7 Judah and the Lion- the Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on An Open Fire)
8 Calum Scott- It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas
9 Muna- Pipes of Peace
10 Albin Lee Meldau- All I Want for Christmas Is You
11 Grace Potter- Christmas Moon
12 Vera Blue- a Winter Romance
13 Us Girls- Blue Christmas
14 Kandace Springs-Everybody's Waiting for the Man with the Bag
15 Flor de Toloache- That's What I Want for Christmas
16 Andrew McMahon- What Are You Doing New Years Eve