Death Cab For Cutie: Plans: 2LP 180g Black Vinyl

Only 3 units left
Sale price$35.00

📦 Free US Shipping at $79

2LP 180g Black Vinyl

THE IMPRESSIVE FOLLOW UP TO THE MEGA SUCCESSFUL TRANSATLANTICISM. Drummer Jason McGerr noted the continuity between this album and their previous one, stating "if Transatlanticism was an inhale, Plans is the exhale." This statement couldn't be any more true. While this is very clearly a Death Cab album (their sound is undeniable), the understated recordings were the product of a grueling tour schedule in support of their last album. The band took time off to go record "in the middle of nowhere" according to singer Ben Gibbard letting the band fully relax and stretch out both mentally and physically. Gibbard's often soft spoken delivery is complimented the most on this album with sweet melodies and their trademark happy not happy chord progressions. Basically the entire album feels like the the best part of the rom com you wish to act out one day. Repressed in 2008 on heavyweight 180g vinyl that includes the vinyl only bonus cut 'Talking Like Turnstiles'. This is THE version to cop.

01 Marching Bands Of Manhattan
02 Soul Meets Body
03 Summer Skin
04 Different Names For The Same Thing
05 I Will Follow You Into The Dark
06 Your Heart Is An Empty Room
07 Someday You Will Be Loved
08 Crooked Teeth
09 What Sarah Said
10 Brothers On A Hotel Bed
11 Stable Song
12 Talking Like Turnstiles