Liars Academy


SFR038 - Steadfast Records

Liars Academy

Trading My Life

December 16, 2022

Formed in 2001 by Ryan Shelkett (Blank, Cross My Heart) and Matt Smith (Strike Anywhere, Senses Fail) who later fleshed out the original lineup with Cross My Heart alumni Chris Camden and Evan Tanner respectively on bass and drums. Steadfast Records is proud to share a limited edition reissue of the 2002 EP. Marking the first time the album will be available on vinyl, the album was produced by Brian McTernan at Salad Days, remastered by Adam Boose at Cauliflower Audio, and lacquer masters cut by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering.

Side B of the vinyl and cassette feature a bonus EP of the bands First Demo. Five tracks that eventually became their debut release No News Is Good News.

  1. Trading My Life
  2. Chain Smoke The Night Away
  3. Now Is The Time
  4. It's Not Me, It's You
First Demo Bonus Tracks
  1. A Couch For Your Comfort (Demo Version)
  2. Graduation
  3. Kamikaze (Demo Version)
  4. The Brick Wall Will Always Win (Demo Version)
  5. This Is Your Life, Get Used To It (Demo Version)


    Format & Pressing Details
    Format Variant Notes Edition Edition of Year
    12" Vinyl Coke Clear First 150 2022
    12" Vinyl Peach, Yellow Swirl First 100 2022
    12" Vinyl Transparent Pink Indie Exclusive First 100 2022
    12" Vinyl Opaque Orange EVR Exclusive First 100 2022
    12" Vinyl Test Press First 20 2022
    Cassette Green First 50 2022

    Reading next

    SFR041 - Steadfast Records
    SFR038B - Steadfast Records