The Appleseed Cast


SFR027 - Steadfast Records

The Appleseed Cast

Low Level Owl: Volumes I+II

July 1, 2021

Deluxe 20th Anniversary Edition triple vinyl of The Appleseed Cast's classic Low Level Owl album. Recorded and produced by Ed Rose in 2000 and released by Deep Elm Records in 2001 and 2002 as two volumes. The deluxe anniversary edition was remastered by Adam Boose at Cauliflower Audio, lacquer masters cut by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering, and pressed in Cleveland, OH at Gotta Groove Records. Packaged with updated and restored artwork, in a gorgeous spot varnished triple gatefold, and includes an 11x36 fold out poster and 3 printed inner sleeves.

  • The Waking of Pertelotte
  • On Reflection
  • Blind Man's Arrow
  • Flowers Falling From Dying Hands
  • Messenger
  • Doors Lead to Questions
  • Steps and Numbers
  • Sentence
  • Bird of Prey
  • Milemarker
  • Convict
  • A Tree For Trials
  • Signal
  • View of a Burning City
  • View of a Burning City (Reprise)
  • Strings
  • A Place In Line
  • Shaking Hands
  • Rooms and Gardens
  • Ring Out the Warning Bell
  • Sunset Drama King
  • The Last In A Line
  • Decline
  • The Argument
  • Reaction
  • Confession


    Format & Pressing Details
    Format Variant Notes Edition Edition of Year
    3x12" Vinyl

    Transparent Teal

    First 800 2021
    3x12" Vinyl

    Jungle Swirl

    First 700 2021
    3x12" Vinyl

    Natural Semi-Clear

    First 500 2021

    Vol. I

    First 100 2021
    Cassette Vol. II First 100 2021

    Reading next

    SFR026 - Steadfast Records
    SFR028 - Steadfast Records