SFR020 - Steadfast Records



April 12, 2019

Brandtson, the Cleveland, Ohio emo band that began as a side project for Six Feet Deep frontman Myk Porter, began their career on Steadfast Records. Initially planned to be a solo EP, Myk assembled a full band and completed recording the remaining songs and their debut album, Letterbox in 1996. After submitting a song for consideration on Deep Elm Record's series 'The Emo Diaries' Brandtson signed with Deep Elm Records, who re-released Letterbox shortly after with new artwork and track order.

This deluxe reissue restores and expands the original Steadfast Records version of the art. The vinyl is packaged in a reverse board gatefold jacket and the audio was remastered by Adam Boose for Cauliflower Audio.

  1. Round 13
  2. Blindspot
  3. Words For You
  4. Still Life
  5. Days End
  6. Nineveh
  7. Strand
  8. Cloudless
  9. January
  10. Glutton For Tragedy




        Format & Pressing Details
        Format Variant Notes Edition Edition of Year
        12" Vinyl Black  First 120 2019
        12" Vinyl Seafoam Green 


        208 2019
        12" Vinyl Bruised Blue First 211 2019
        Cassette Green First 50 2019
        Cassette Purple First 50 2019

        Reading next

        SFR019 - Steadfast Records
        SFR021 - Steadfast Records