Cat Power: Covers: Black Vinyl

Only 1 unit left
Sale price$9.99 Regular price$24.00
Save $14.01

📦 Free US Shipping at $59

🚚 Same Day Shipping
Order by 1pm EST for same day shipping on all in-stock, non-preorder items

Black Vinyl 

Cat Power’s latest collection, Covers, finds the artist once again bringing her seductively moody spin on tracks from a wide range of artists. The tracks are rich in atmosphere and steeped in emotion, it’s a heady brew that only Cat Power can conjure up. Chan Marshall draws inspiration this time around from Frank Ocean, Nick Cave, The Replacements, Billie Holiday, Iggy Pop, and more. She also contributes a new version of her 2006 track “Hate,” called “Unhate.” If only all cover songs could sound as vivid and essential as these heartbreakingly gorgeous numbers.

Track Listing:

1. Bad Religion
2. Unhate
3. Pa Pa Power
4. White Mustang
5. A Pair Of Brown Eyes
6. Against The Wind
7. Endless Sea
8. These Days
9. It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels
10. I Had a Dream Joe
11. Here Comes A Regular
12. I'll Be Seeing You