Slow Coming Day

Slow Coming Day


Slow Coming Day is an American indie rock band consisting of Orion Walsh (vocals, guitar), Brad Smith (guitar), Dave Stoots (bass), and Matt Bailey (drums).

Previously the group released it’s first independent EP “A Part of Me Died” followed by a full length “Farewell to the Familiar” on Tooth and Nail Records in 2003. The group has toured & played with many great bands such as Mae, Copeland, Emery, Further Seems Forever, Juliana Theory, Twothirtyeight, Spitalfield, As Tall As Lions, Gatsby’s American Dream, Waking Ashland, Mewithoutyou, Anberlin, Brandtson, and Watashi Wa to name a few.

The band has also been featured on many different compilations over the years the most notorious being Deep Elm Record’s Emo Diaries Chapter 8. After a reunion show in 2018 opening for For King & Country, the band decided to release a new full length album titled “1,000 Years (Like a Day) with the Indie Vision Music record label based in California.


Reading next